top of page

Government Services

In September 2015, Foreign Minister Julie Bishop committed Australia to achieving the United Nations' 17 Global Goals for Sustainable Development by 2030.


Since then, in her role as CEO of Global Goals Australia, Caterina Sullivan has worked tirelessly to obtain written commitments from the major political parties at a federal level. Caterina has also met with an incredible number of the federally elected politicians since the 45th Parliament was sworn-in in August 2016.

The achievement of the Global Goals, however, is not just a federal issue. In order to achieve the goals, they also must be on the agenda of state, territory and local government.

Strategic Sustainability Consultants works with government departments at all levels of government as well as with individual politicians to assist in the development of strategic planning in-line with the 17 goals, their 169 targets and 232 measurable indicators.

We also understand that each individual department and local council runs like a business - you have aims and objectives, you use resources and you have a financial budget. We will work with senior management of government departments and local councils to conduct an independent audit into each department or council's economic, social and environmental sustainability. We will then work on a plan for the government department or local council to produce a sustainability report with measures in place to improve their sustainability score.

CEO Caterina Sullivan promoting the Global Goals at Parliament House
Bill Shorten MP
Wayne Swan MP
Kevin Andrews MP
Melissa Price MP
Justine Keay MP
Kate Ellis MP
Senator Lisa Singh
Richard Marles MP
Terri Butler MP
Senator Janet Rice
Anthony Albanese MP
Ann Sudmalis MP
Senator Rachel Siewert
Andrew Leigh MP
Josh Wilson MP
Senator Lee Rhiannon
Senator Louise Pratt
Matt Keogh MP
Meryl Swanson MP
Senator Linda Reynolds CSC
Ross Hart MP
Cathy O'Toole MP
Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Pat Conroy MP
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young
Jenny Macklin MP
Madeleine King MP
Senator Catryna Bilyk
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore
Senator Chris Ketter
Jason Falinski MP
Ken O'Dowd MP
Peter Khalil MP
Julian Hill MP
Senator Alex Gallacher
HE Ambassador Gillian Bird
Consul-General Nick Minchin
Dr Brendan Nelson AO
Chief Minister Andrew Barr
WA Labor State Secretary Patrick Gorman
WA Chief Scientist Peter Klinken
Peter Collier MLA
Stephen Price MLA
Bill Johnston MLA
Andrea Mitchell MLA
Lord Mayor Lisa Scaffidi
Deputy Lord Mayor James Limnios
Candidate Jessica Adelan-Langford
bottom of page